Pentatonix, the Evolution of Michael Jackson

June 25 marks the 6th anniversary of Michael Jackson’s death. In honour of the King of Pop Pentatonix have released an awesome mash-up of 25 of his best songs, everything from the Jackson 5's I Want You Back to MJ’s Man in the Mirror, Smooth Criminal, Black or White and You Are Not Alone, among others. All in one take!

This absolutely epic mash-up sees the five-part a cappella group seamlessly weave 25 songs into one cohesive piece of awesomeness! And in one take! Incredible!


"People just like evolution videos — 'Evolution of Dance' was one of the biggest YouTube videos in history," Scott Hoying told The Hollywood Reporter. Mitch Grassi added, "The evolution concept is much more captivating [than our straight covers]. It is really vocally taxing, but I think we can do it for a few shows."

Pentatonix recently released a fascinating documentary, On My Way Home, and have been in the studio working hard on their new album which will be all original music!

Watch the video above, or tap here to play in C5.

The 25 MJ songs that makeup Pentatonix’s mega-mashup:
I Want You Back (1969)
ABC (1970)
I’ll Be There June (1970)
Ben (1971)
Dancing Machine (1973)
Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground) (1979)
Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough (1979)
Rock With You (1979)
Billie Jean (1983)
Beat It (1983)
Wanna Be Startin’ Something (1983)
Human Nature (1983)
Thriller (1983)
I Just Can’t Stop Loving You (1987)
P.Y.T. (1983)
Bad (1987)
The Way You Make Me Feel (1987
Man In the Mirror (1988)
Dirty Diana (1988)
Smooth Criminal (1988)
Black or White (1991)
Remember the Time (1992)
Heal The World (1992)
Will You Be There (1993)
You Are Not Alone (1995)

Leave a reply